Very Inspiring Blogger Award


The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Thank you very much Yvonne Michelle, for your nomination of the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. We feel blessed we were included in the list of other bloggers who were given this award as there are some great bloggers mentioned some of whom we are familiar, others we will soon become familiar. We humbly accept this award with a couple of caveats. While we love receiving awards, we would much prefer to have people send us comments and check the “like” boxes on our page more. In doing so, it provides us with a better idea or indicator that we are doing something right. I am not sure about all the bloggers out there in the cyberworld, but it means more to me to have the readership and honest “Likes” chosen as an indication that we are doing well than to receive an award. Although awards are a nice gesture.

We continue to consider ourselves newbie bloggers. It makes us happy that people are finally starting to follow us. We are glad people seem to like our blog, understand what and who we are, and feel that it is peer award worthy.  Thank you.

We are humbled that people find our blog interesting enough to nominate us for Awards, but as many of my readers know we feel slightly awkward about receiving them.

While we continue to feel strongly that these awards are like a “Chain-Letter” when we and I hate chain letters; I really don’t like the comparison of this award with chain-letters.  I want this award stand for much more than a mere chain-letter. So, I will overlook the fact that this award is a type of chain letter. For us, this means that we are doing something right, and continue to do so, as I have stated.  Our blog is a means for us to get our photos our stories, and experiences to the public, and those who care will either like us or not. And if they do, then Yay us! If they don’t it is their loss. On behalf of my other half, Lloyd, I work very hard on our blog as I am sure most bloggers do. Why? To promote our our photography business, my book “The House of Thoth,” and our cause.

We greatly appreciate the sentiment behind this award, largely because it took someones time to think about who’s blogs were worthy. Whether it is merely a peer minded award or not, aren’t most awards? I believe this is a great means for discovering new blogs, meeting new people, learning about their likes, and perhaps establish some real friendships.

This is the problem I have is this as I mentioned about the chain letter thing and the second is shouldn’t we nominate fewer people? 15 seems like a lot to me.  That just doesn’t feel right. I can see nominating less and making it more special. And as the rebel that I am, and we are, we are bestowing this award on those we feel are fantastic and who really inspire me. But fifteen? (15)?!? Seriously! As much as I would like to say that 15 of my blogger buddies are great, well they are.  In my mind all the bloggers that I read in my mind should win!

Thank you Yvonne Michelle who nominated us for the award and for the bloggers and readers who read and enjoy our blog. We appreciate you and hope you will continue to “Like” us and follow us regularly. The following is my list of bloggers in no particular order and please note If you feel you can’t accept the award, it is okay, know that readers still like you regardless. I certainly will not be offended in any manner if you don’t wish to receive them.

1. Life in the Blue Ridges

2. Myau Myau

3. All about lemon

4.  The Creative Cat

5. Alyrical Note

Here are the requirements for this award but notice I did not follow the rules. I have always been somewhat of a free spirit and rebel, but for those who aren’t, here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself. I am going to skip this, the rebel in me.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs. I chose eight and darn it if I wanted to name more, but then I would be going against my beliefs as seven seemed more reasonable.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements. Done

Thank you again.

L&L


6 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article
    like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my
    view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than
    ever before.

    • Thank you for such a nice comment. I am glad that you found our site worthy to read. I hope you will continue to follow us and thanks for you comments, it is always nice to hear good or bad how one is doing. Thank you again. L&L

  2. Pingback: The Creative Cat - The Creative Cat is awarded the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

