The Sunshine Award!


The Sunshine Award

Wow, what a week! We have been very lucky to have such a wonderful week. What a nice way to end the week with yet another award – The Sunshine Award. Three  awards, two “Freshly Pressed” mentions of our blog (one with the Doggie Doo Doo, and another with two lovely Peach Begonias, all in one week. Who would have thought that on Last Monday. And if that wasn’t enough, we had a record number of “likes” in one day.  While we continue to have a long way to go, we are certainly on our way.  It wouldn’t be possible if it wasn’t for the readership and followers we have had, those individuals who either read our blog and/or like our photography.  We thank you for making our week.  We hope that you will all continue to follow us and share our site with others.

I would especially like to thank Alyssa at Southern Wild for nominating us with the Sunshine Award. Yay us! On behalf of Lloyd and myself we thank you for thinking of us when deciding on which blogs to choose. We are humbled.  Traditionally, I would not conform to the rules imposed by such an Award but I was in the mood tonight. So, that being said, we are to pass it on to ten people and then tell the world ten thing about yourself.

I nominate the following bloggers for the Sunshine Award.  There are others I love but they refuse to accept awards. While I tend to understand and believe their reasoning to a degree, you know who you are,  this is a fun means for telling people they are appreciated, and allowing others to recognize these blogs that may never have entered their inbox, had it not been for this award.  For that reason alone, it is a worthy cause. And it never hurts to hear from one’s peers that you are doing a great job.

My List:

1) At Home in Alaska

2) Beautiful Kayekie

3) 1001 Scribbles

4) TracieLouisePhotography

5) My Botanical Garden

6) Ghost Cities

7) Cosy Travel of the Viking and his Kitten

8) Wildcatswife

9) Lifeintheblueridges

10) VictoraJudyPhotography

Okay, so this time I actually came up with ten. There are so many out there that I really like. So, enjoy in the fun, I have spread the love around a bit.

Ten things about me: I am boring these days. My choice really.

1)   Love Photography and writing, two of my passions

2)   Love my Hubbie and our two cats

3)   Love hanging out with my Hubbie taking photos

4)   Travelling

5)   Cooking – a bit of a food snob

6)   Fine wine – a bit of a wine snob.

7)   I enjoy reading blogs and learning the tricks to the blogging media. Even though we have done this for a little while now, I am finally getting the hang of certain things. Others, not so much.

8) I wrote a Novel

9) Working on getting it published for on-line readership

10) In the process of writing the sequel.

That is about it for this time.  Check out our posts for other things one may wish to learn about me.  Lately we have led a rather dull life in comparison to years past. In part by choice, in part because that is the way the ball bounces. We thank you all again for enjoying our blog and we hope to see your faces on ours in the future.

Cheers!

L&L

9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award!

  1. Somehow #1 didn’t surprise me. LOL. I’m definitely #6. I blame that wine movie from years back! Congrats on the award and thank you so much for nominating me. You totally made my day!!

  2. Congratulations on receiving the Sunshine Award and Thank You so very much for nominating me. I’m truly honored. 🙂

Leave a Reply

