One Lovely Blog Award! Yay Us!


Wow! What an amazing week and it is only Tuesday. We are so humbled to receive yet another award, the “One Lovely Blog Award,” from Jeff Whelan (Thank you Jeff), which comes to us on the heels of being Freshly Pressed for the first time and surpassing our record of the number of readers in one day, all of which happened yesterday. Wow. It is amazing. We are so humbled that people are finally following us. Thank you so much. I can’t think of words to express what a whirlwind this has been. I guess what I am trying to say is I am speechless, which doesn’t happen very often. So, I will merely say thank you. We are glad so many people like what we do. Thanks for the recognition, nomination, and award.

I am now feeling the warm fuzzies about receiving these awards. It means a couple of things, one we have finally reached a level that we are one with our peers, which is a great feeling. No longer are we the only ones reading our blog, we actually have a following. This is a new feeling, which brings with it a new sense of responsibility to continue to provide our followers with our very best work possible, improve areas where needed, keep our existing readers happy and essentially attract more.  Recognition from a peer based source provides some, not all, with a sense of motivation to do well or better or both. That would be me. Yay!

That said, I continue to believe 10 or 15 bloggers per award each time are far too many, this particular award included. I am a rebel. And since I am not one to conform easily, I imposed my own conditions knowing we are most grateful we are thought of and placed in the same league as some of the really awesome blogs out there.

Thank you Jeff Whelan for bestowing L&L Photography with the One Lovely Blog Award. On behalf of my other half, Lloyd, we are humbled you like our site and our photography enough to present us with this peer award. There is no greater feeling knowing we have surpassed the point of being the only readers who read one’s blog and now have a following. We graciously and humbly accept this award. Thank you! We hope you and others, will continue to follow us, now and in the future, and hopefully those who follow will share our site with others. Thanks again. Louise, L&L Photography.

The rules of acceptance for this award nomination are as follows:

– Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post. Done

– Share 7 things about yourself. – Really – I am so boring….Now, in keeping with the theme of a Jeff had the idea to share 7 things that he loves, rather than 7 things about himself. In keeping with that idea, here are 7 things I love the most: In no particular order – Photography; Traveling; Writing; Spending time with my family and friends including our two very spoiled cats – Mr. Perkins and Lady Morgana; reading; and doing what I can for the environment.

– Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire. I am a rebel…..

– Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know. done….

 

The people who I believe deserve recognition:

Tracie Louise Photography

Wanderlustress

Daniel C Doolen

Scott Marshall

Lauren Lindley 

Ramblings

Brian Gaynor Photography

A leaf in Springtime

Thank you each for sharing your beautiful photography, words, and wisdom with the world.

L&L Photography

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award! Yay Us!

  1. Pingback: Okay, So I Got This Award… « Written in Blood

    • Thanks for pushing our blog. Appreciate it much. Now I am going to whore myself out and push my other blog which you may or may not have discovered. I believe that it is right up your alley of Horror and gore. http://Thehouseofthoth.wordpress.com or http://LAEdwards.wordpress.com. I am posting excepts of my novel on the web for free while I am in the process of re-formatting the book for e-readers which will be ready soon. I am also working on the sequel to “The House of Thoth, called “Benandanti: Rise to Power” Please check my site and let me know what you think. I just as of a couple of days ago, began resubmitting the revised book, and last night submitted chapters two and three. So now is a great time to get hooked. I have had some great press, so hopefully you will like it also, or hate it, whichever. Hopefully you won’t hate it, but one never knows. Now That I am finished whoring myself. Thanks again for passing our name out in the community. We appreciate it. Happy Horrors and I will be watching you. LA Edwards.

Leave a Reply

